image hero banner

Today @ MAND- Election Results

April 22nd, 2021
Happy Earth Day!
After a long anticipated vote, the results are in! The MAND Nominating Committee is proud to introduce the elected officers of the 2021-2022 MAND Board of Directors. Watch the blog for biographies in the coming months.

President-Elect – Frances Parpos, RD, LDN, CDCES

Secretary-Elect – Valerie Machinist, MS, RD, LDN

Treasurer-Elect – Kristin Otto, MS, RD, LDN

Director Elect – Education – Christine McCarthy Clarke, MS, RD, CSSD

Public Relations – Elect – Shelby Burns, MS, RD, LDN

Director Elect – Technology – Brigitte DeVeau, MS, RD

Nominating Committee Chair – Elect – Brittany Taylor, MS, RD, LDN

Nominating Member – Melanie Mott, PhD, RD

Socials for Success – Elect – Allegra Egizi, MS, RD, LDN

State Professional Recruitment Coordinator and Diversity Liaison – Elect – Rachel Andrade, MS, RD, LDN

Reimbursement-Elect – Ellen Lowre, RD, LDN


Have you thought about posting to the blog, but don’t know what you could contribute? 

 At MAND we welcome anything from recipes, your personal update, interesting research articles (almost a mini lit review), pictures from events, podcasts people have been listening to, etc. Just include any resources. Make sure to include your very favorite photo!

Send us an email:

Posted by: Maureen Kelly Gonsalves

Comments (0)

Comments are closed.

image user

President's Welcome

Hello friends,

April brought a whirlwind of activity with ANCE on April 5th and Day on the Hill (DOTH) on April 8th!

With “food as medicine” front and center in the healthcare crisis today, we were thrilled to host Dr. Dariush Mozaffarian, one of the leading global experts on this topic as our keynote speaker!

image case


Funded MS or PhD Graduate student Fully funded graduate assistantships for RDNs or RDN-eligible students in a full-time MS or PhD program in Health Promotion Sciences beginning fall 2024 at the University of Connecticut. Successful.. Read more >

SNAP-ed Nutrition Educator .. Read more >

image list

MDEF Scholarships

For 2024, MDEF will be giving out two MDEF scholarships and one MDEF Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Access (IDEA) scholarship to deserving nutrition students, each in the amount of $1500. Please pass along to any nutrition students or interns who may be eligible to apply!

All applications are due by May 31st